Skip to product information
1 of 6

Kyle West

The Starsea Cycle Mega Bundle (Books 1-8)

Regular price $25.99 USD
Regular price $60.92 USD Sale price $25.99 USD
Sale Sold out


A mage's fate is worse than death...

Lucian dreams of a new life outside the cesspool of Earth. Unfortunately, his wish comes true when the government identifies him as a mage.

No one knows why the mages are being born. No one knows why their powers lead to madness and death. The only solution is to train them at the Academies, for them to serve the League of Worlds that subjugated them fifty years ago.

When Lucian is exiled from Earth, he must travel to the distant world of Volsung to receive training. During the long passage, he meets a mysterious mage. She prophesies he is marked by the Manifold, the reality that is the source of all magic. It is a destiny that requires him to master abilities he never imagined he possessed.

Trouble is brewing in the galaxy. An ancient alien menace has awoken, somehow connected with the return of magic to the stars.

Lucian faces a terrible choice. To accept his new reality as a mage. Or, to try and outrun destiny...

This incredible bundle cannot be found anywhere else. It gives you the first eight Starsea books at an unprecedented price. Grab yours now!

How it Works

  • You get all eight books up front, 70% off retail price.
  • Audiobooks play in the BookFunnel app, or files can be downloaded.
  • E-books work with Kindle, all modern e-readers, and devices.
  • How is this price possible? Because you are buying directly from the author with no middleman in between.

Books Included

  1. The Mages of Starsea
  2. The Orb of Binding
  3. The Rifts of Psyche
  4. The Chosen of the Manifold
  5. The Prophecy of the Seven
  6. The Fires of Hephaestus
  7. The Psion of Darkness
  8. The Siege of Earth
Play an Audio Sample

"The results?" Lucian asked.

Through the expansive window of Dr. Ross’s office, Lucian could see the shimmering waters of Biscayne Bay intertwining with the canals that now defined Miami. After succumbing to the relentless rise of the sea, the city now resembled a latter-day Venice, its glimmering skyscrapers partially drowned by time and tide. In the distance, a spaceship pierced the serene sky, leaving a contrail as it ventured into the unknown. Lucian imagined himself aboard that ship, far away from the nightmare unfolding before him.

“The results are in,” Dr. Ross confirmed, her voice snapping him from his reverie. “I won’t sugarcoat it. We’re witnessing unmistakable signs of metaphysical emergence.”

The room seemed to shrink, the words echoing ominously. Lucian felt a surreal detachment, as if he were a spectator in this scene, not a protagonist.

“This must be a mistake,” his mother said, her voice laced with denial. “I’m his mother. I’ve never seen him act like . . . one of them.”

Dr. Ross shook her head. “There’s no mistake, Mrs. Abrantes. The dream analysis conducted yesterday revealed clear meta-energy signatures. It’s an early sign, and a significant one.”

Lucian could feel his mother’s gaze, probing, searching for some sign of denial in him. But he could only offer silence, his focus fixed on the desk before him.

“But the screen going black. . .” His mother was fishing for something, anything, to deny what Lucian already knew to be true.

“It’s a consistent marker of emerging abilities,” Dr. Ross explained calmly. “Though full manifestation hasn’t occurred, catching it early gives us a chance. Immediate intervention might delay the worst. Lucian needs to be enrolled in an Academy as soon as possible.”

A chilling realization crystallized within Lucian. The fabled tales of mages going mad with their powers were no longer just stories; they were reality. A future tainted with decay, loss, and a battle against an inner darkness that threatened to consume him from the inside out.

His mother and Dr. Ross turned their attention to him, their expressions a mix of pity and desperation. Lucian felt paralyzed, fear and disbelief rendering him speechless.

His mother’s voice broke through his daze. “There must be a cure, something to prevent this . . .”

Dr. Ross shook her head, her voice carrying a hint of sorrow. “Unfortunately, modern medicine has its limits. The only viable path is training at a League-sanctioned academy. It’s not an easy journey, but a necessary one.”

The discussion about travel logistics seemed to buzz around him, a distant hum as he grappled with the staggering reality. Lucian felt cornered, his dreams and aspirations slipping through his fingers like fine sand.

A thought then struck him. He knew it was grasping at straws, but he couldn’t help himself. “And what if I go it alone?”

Dr. Ross regarded him with sympathy. “Lucian, that’s not a viable option. The League has measures in place to track unregulated mages. Escaping their radar is impossible, and even if you manage to, the results could be catastrophic.”

There was no way out then. This was his reality. He was a mage, doomed to go mad and die from a power beyond all understanding. Beyond all reckoning.

The room closed in on him, the paths before him narrowing until there was but one path left. The path chosen for him. The path he had no say in.

He felt a surge of anger, a fierce rejection of the hand he had been dealt.

He suddenly stood. “I won’t have it.”

“Lucian?” his mother asked.

“I won’t have it!”

He pushed back from the table, his chair scraping harshly against the floor. He sprinted from the room, running as far as he could from the looming shadow that threatened to cover him . . .

This mega bundle contains the first eight books of The Starsea Cycle Series at a jaw-dropping 70% discount:

  1. The Mages of Starsea
  2. The Orb of Binding
  3. The Rifts of Psyche
  4. The Chosen of the Manifold
  5. The Prophecy of the Seven
  6. The Fires of Hephaestus
  7. The Psion of Darkness
  8. The Siege of Earth

You'll LOVE the Starsea Cycle if you like:

  • Epic quests
  • Detailed magic systems
  • Powerful artifacts
  • Rich world-building
  • Ancient prophecies
  • Alien invasion plotlines
  • Detailed world-building
  • A fantastic cast of characters

Get your copy now!

    Bundle Details
    Paperback dimensions: 8.5" x 5.5"
    Total length: 2,867 Pages
    Audiobook narrated by: Rob Brinkmann
    Audiobook length: 91 hours, 4 minutes

    48 total reviews

    Text block

    About the Author

    Kyle West is best known for his bestselling science fantasy series: The Starsea CycleThe Wasteland Chronicles, and The Xenoworld Saga. His passion for both science fiction and fantasy come to life on the pages of his books, melding into a genre known as "science fantasy."

    He got his start in 2012 with his post-apocalyptic/horror/fantasy series, The Wasteland Chronicles. He then moved onto The Xenoworld Saga, a dystopian fantasy series set in the same universe.

    Most recently, he has published The Starsea Cycle, a creative spin on space opera, where magic is introduced to the universe through a series of mysterious interstellar gateways.

    In 2022, he took his success one step further by launching Kyle West Books, his own independent bookstore that provides readers direct access to his work.

    Kyle currently resides in Oklahoma City with his family.

    • Why your own bookstore?

      It's just a way for Kyle to keep a greater share of the sales price. You can also find his books elsewhere online.

    • How do I receive my e-book or audiobook?

      Your book will be delivered to your inbox via BookFunnel and can be easily loaded to any device. You can also read hassle-free in the BookFunnel app.

    • How do I load my book onto my e-reader?

      Please see this guide. If you run into any issues, please reach out to our customer support team at